Home News SA Amapiano Awards 2021: Here Are Full List Of Winners

SA Amapiano Awards 2021: Here Are Full List Of Winners


The first-ever South African amapiano Awards has come and gone with huge success. The nominees of the awards were sometime in June this year announced on Mac G’s Podcast & Chill and afterwards, voting commenced.

The event was graced by many South African celebrities who matched into the venue in their different outfits. Kamo Mphela who performed alongside her dancers changed the whole atmosphere with their energetic performance.

Late amapiano stars, Mpura and Killer Kau who passed away unexpectedly in a ghastly motor accident while on their way to a gig were also honoured with an award following their outstanding contribution to the music genre.

Finally, we have the name of artists who emerged winners in the just concluded SA Amapiano Music Awards 2021.

South African Amapiano Music Awards 2021 Full List Of Winners

Best Amapiano Street Dancer

Hope Ramafalo

Lungy Gwala

Dipolelo Dipsie

Jessica Mashaba

Theebuhle (Lundi Buhle Gugwana)

Best Amapiano Music Video

Nkulunkulu’ – Kamo Mphela

Ke Star’ – Focalistic

Emathandweni’ – DJ Zandimaz

Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz, Abidoza, Mpho Sebina (Winner)

Woza’ – Sha Sha

Best Amapiano Newcomer

DJ Obza


Soulful G

Boohle (Winner)


Friends of Amapiano

Cassper Nyovest

Vetkuk vs Mahoota

Riky Rick (Winner)


Mi Casa

Most Viral Amapiano Song of the Year

John Vuligate’ – Mapara A Jazz, Ntosh Gazi and Colano

Catalia’ – Junior De Rocka, Lady Du, Mr JazziQ, Mellow and Sleazy

Khuza Gogo’ – DBN Gogo, Blaqnick, MasterBlaq, Mpura, Ama Avenger and MJ (Winner)

Vula Mlomo’ – Musa Keys, Sir Trill and Nobantu Vilakaz

Dakiwe’ – Lady Du, DBN Gogo, Mr JazziQ, Seekay and Busta 929

Best Amapiano Dance Act

Kamo Mphela (Winner)

Pabi Cooper

Bontle Smith

Uncle Vinny

Lungy Gwala

Best Amapiano Live Vocal Performance

Samthing Soweto


Sha Sha

Sir Trill


Best Amapiano Lyricist/Rapper

Reece Madlisa & Zuma

Lady Du



Mpura (Winner)

Best Amapinao Vocalist

Boohle (Winner)

Samthing Soweto

Soulful G

Sha Sha

Lady Du

Best Amapiano Collaboration

Reece Madlisa and Zuma ft. Mr Jazziq & Busta 929 – ‘Zlele’

Mr Jazziq, Kabza De Small and Lady Du ft. Boohle – ‘Woza’

Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa ft. Aymos, Samthing Soweto, Myztro & Mas Musiq – ‘Emcimbini’

Semi Tee & Mdu Aka Trp ft. Sir Trill – ‘Isingisi’

Killer Kau & Mr Jazziq ft. Reece Madlisa, Zuma and DJ Thackzin – ‘Amaneighbour’ (Winner)

Best Amapiano Music Producer

De Mthuda

Busta 929

Josiah De Disciple

Kabza De Small (Winner)


Best Amapiano Produced Song

Abekho Ready’ – De Mthuda ft. Sir Trill and Da Muziqal Chef

Umsebenzi Wethu’ – Busta 929 and Mpura ft. Zuma, Mr Jazziq, Lady Du and Reece Madlisa (Winner)

Liyoshona’ – Kwish Sa ft. Njelic, Malumnator and De Mthuda

Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz and Abidoza ft. Mpho Sebina

Idlozi Lam’ – DJ Obza ft. Nkosazana and DJ Freetz

Best Amapiano Duo or Group

Major League DJz


MFR Souls

KayGee DaKing & Bizizi

DJ Maphorisa & Khabza De Small (Winner)

Best Amapiano Female DJ Act

Lamiez Holworthy

DBN Gogo (Winner)


T x C
Owami Mafokate

Best Amapiano Male DJ Act

Mr Jazziq

DJ Stokie

DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small

DJ Melzi

Major League DJz

Amapiano Album of the Year

Ace Of Spades – De Mthuda (Winner)

Scorpion Kings Live – Khabza De Small & DJ Maphorisa

Maba Jabul’abantu – Mr Jazziq & Busta 929

Masego – DJ Obza

DJz Pianochella – Major League

Best Female Amapiano Artist

DBN Gogo

Lady Du (Winner)


Kamo Mphela

Sha Sha

Best Male Amapiano Artist


De Mthuda

Mas Musiq

Mr JazziQ (Winner)

Musa Keys

Amapiano Artist of the Year

Kamo Mphela (Winner)

Major League DJz


DBN Gogo

Lady Du

Amapiano Song of the Year

Ke Star’ – Focalistic ft. Vigro Deep

Umsebenzi Wethu’ – Busta 929 & Mpura ft. Zuma, Mr JazziQ, Lady Du & Reece Madlisa (Winner)

Khuza Gogo’ – DBN Gogo, Blaqnick & MasterBlaq ft. Mpura, Ama Avenger & MJ

Amanikiniki’ – MFR Souls ft. Major League DJz, Kamo Mphela & Bontle Smith

Uthando’ – Soa Mattrix & Soulful G ft. Shaun 101

Emathandweni’ – Zandimaz ft. Nokwazi

Idlozi Lam’ – DJ Obza ft. Nkosazana & DJ Freetz

John Wick’ – De Mthuda ft. Sir Trill & Da Muziqal Chef

Vula Mlomo’ – Musa Keys ft. Sir Trill & Nobantu Vilakazi

Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz ft. Abidoza & Mpho Sebina

Do you wish to initiate a DMCA takedown report? Kindly send details to Bomozamedia@gmail.com